Recess Time : “I don’t talk to you anymore everrrrr”

It’s recess time. Kids are running screaming everywhere. And there’s an argument, under a tree : “You betrayed me I don’t trust you anymore ever I will tell it to my mum you are very mean and I won’t talk to you anymore everrrr”. Drama.

Imagine now some more adults word in the kids mouths now : “OK, we have a problem, friend. You broke my trust, do you realize that ? Let’s talk : how do we get out of this problem ? Why did you do that ? What happened in your mind, silly ? Is it because I didn’t want you to talk to me anymore ?”.

Then, you could see the two kids talking quietly while they walk…

I heard many times about whole families on Facebook fighting about parenting or politics or a wrong picture posted on a wall. Everybody is bitter and block everyone. I heard many times about someone who decides to “I don’t talk to you anymore ever” to his own parents. Each time I’m like : Maybe you could try a letter a year ? Maybe just to check if it’s not a misunderstanding ? Maybe to check if the angriness has vanished into memories ? Evolving towards the light ? A letter to forgive, or ask for forgiveness ? Oh there’s a good word, here : Diplomacy.

Lever :

In case of problem, wrong moves and misunderstanding, do you chopblock people, or do you, on the contrary, increase the level of dialog and try to understand, grow up, and climb a few stair-steps together ? Are you a shark (attack), a carp (fear), or a dolphin (elegance) ?

Tool :

Do you need an enemy to regroup and feel safe ? Maybe you do.

Heyyy ! This is another article !

#holderlin #powerless #danger #quote

Enregistrer

Leave a Reply

