Why I talk to my exes

One day I found an interesting key in the diary of a French writer called Claude Roy. Something tricky which put a smile on my face, a bit like :

Try to choose someone you will love when you don’t love him/her anymore

You can interpret this in many ways, of course. One can be the sense of marriage, and how to find your second wind after a long time together (finding you “second love”).

The other one is the subject of this little article. It begins with a question :

Do you need to be friend with your lover ?

I think it depends on personalities. I do. I’m not attracted, really, to a woman I’m not friend with. I need to weave words and a bond before I can love someone ! That’s not original, right ?

So I am always surprised to see broken couples becoming enemies. Love is broken, good. Where’s the friendship, then ?

Of couuuurse everybody will say the contrary. “Don’t talk to your ex !”. Google this and have fun : “Ex Girlfriend Quotes”. Drama Drama !

I do talk to my exes, almost everyone of them. Why ? Because they ARE good persons ! An interesting mind stays  interesting and passionnante, even out of your bed !…

I don’t see why, after a break up, somebody would become somebody else… “I don’t love you anymore, good : let’s talk”.

Exes are the best friends, because the seduction process is behind you both. You have a new life, and what’s left is the most delicious bond of friendship. After all, maybe this bliss was the whole purpose of your meeting ?

 

c’est d’aimer de préférence qui on aimera toujours lorsqu’on ne l’aimera plus

#paris

One thought on “Why I talk to my exes

Leave a Reply

