The Importance of rumunchewminating #Drafts in #WordPress #Blogging

 

Bonjour !

Someone one day explained me WordPress and its tools (thanks, dear). I needed time to notice, though, that instead of writing my blog ideas on a notebook, I could use the DRAFTS. As I’m writing this, I have… 86 drafts. Sometimes it’s just a Title, sometimes it’s a whole article… without the last sparkle or the binder that would allow me to publish it.

For “Draft”, we say “Brouillon” in French (and oh I already guess this word will be a total mess to pronunce for you), which implies a sheaf of meanings.

A draft is a draft. If a person is muddled, we also say “he is draft” (il est brouillon), which makes sense. You could say this person is drafty, but I just discovered it means “uncomfortably breezy”, how sad. I love your “drafted” or “draftee” words, though. OK.

Drafts are like external little brains or memories. I suggest you read over a few of them, from time to time, putting back some of their seeds in your mind, in a useful Le Corbusier Effect. Your brain will rumunchewminate them like a little cow it is.

Sometimes a draft will stay sleepy for months. One good morning though, you’ll open it, add a paragraph and bingo, idea deedee, une idée ! The whole package disembarks and you can click on “Publish”. How come?

Another day of brain-silence, try this : go down to your last and 110th draft, open it, add something, a word, two lines. If it doesn’t unfold, close it back, that’s all. Next! Make them climb back up!

Have a nice day. Thanks for reading!

#inthetreesyouarefree #saturdaybliss #city #graffiti #tree #grey  #weekendfun

 

Leave a Reply

