Champing #Blog Laboratory

To swap experiences for knowledges
Shopenhauer

 

Once you decide to blog seriously, you have certain rules to follow (even if one joy of life is to… unfollow rules).

One of them is to be regular, follow a schedule. It’s like running or working out. Your mind and body get used to it, and you get fasterbetter, voilà. Everyday routine.

The other rule is to explore one precise field (like Italian food, fashion trends or HDR photography). I have to say I’m completely wrongrandom on this, so much for that!

You have to find ideas : for this you’ll find plenty of other blog articles filled with common sense : be curious, read everything you find (other blogs, magazines, books), meet people. That makes sense…

I wrote a diary in French from 2004 to 2011, it’s now like an attic in which I nibblepeck ideas. I don’t copy out of it, but I “discover” and select seeds. Ten years after, I’ve changed and I am able sometimes to take a little blue rock and sculpt methodically (and with pleasure) a little tool from it, then combine it with a pair of little red rocks to build a little funny engine : a new article. Voilà!

Champing, I like it. It’s casual BUT it’s very serious too. There’s a balance to find when you write. Breathe and let go, and at the same time multijuggling with : your brain, your heart, your tools. Slide!

Today I published 400 articles here. I have a little more than 80 real followers. It’s little, but like two classrooms, right?

This morning I realized that THIS blog could be, one day, my own new attic full of seeds for a new project, a novel for example. Champing, or if you want : grabbing again the modeling clay and knead knead knead again with new ingredients to bake my new cake.

There’s only one thing : work, work, and work.

Thanks for reading!

IMG_6872IMG_8426

(Pictures by me)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

