I didn’t finish your #WordPress article, it’s too long

I didn’t finish your article, it’s too long.

I’m a reader, though. Nobody’s happier than me when I have free hours of reading in front of me!

If I’m seeking information about something precise, I can read for hours, and a twelve pages article “fera mes délices” – which literally means “will make my delights” – you see my point.

But most of the time I wander. I just casualurk on WordPress reader like a sleepy spider waiting to be catchytitled.

You need two lines to introduce what you want to explain. Then if you got me, I pull the string. I go to the next bolded title, because I’m fast, hungry and lazy. I wait for the seed (there’s a seed in your article, a concept you want to tell me, right?).

Someone told it to me one day : people just gofishfor little ideas, they need to find the nut in less than two minutes, because they read when they wait in their car, when they quicklunch, when they’re about to sleep – they read on their PHONE. She was right.

Ohhh sorry, I’m too long, probably. So sorry.

Thank you! Merci !

1228765021417858371_40270600.jpg

4 thoughts on “I didn’t finish your #WordPress article, it’s too long

  1. The Sane Mum June 8, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    That’s so true! I read this whole post though, nice short and concise! Well done! Haha!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Krista Bel June 8, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    Lol. I don’t like when an article is too long. Neither do I like it too short. In this case, the length was perfect. In some cases, it just feels like you wrote the article as a fill-in and you have nothing to say. I guess to each his own!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rachel McAlpine June 8, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    I need to be told this. Often. And I like the warning “long read” at the top of the article.

    Like

Leave a Reply

