It’s difficult to #blog when you’re a conversationalist

Hey, how do you keep yourself together?

Well, I blog. That’s all I found. It works, in a way…

If I find a seed in my head, in my life (or in a funny draft I forgot to trash), I make it grow, I write, I transfuse, or weave it in my French way (serious, but a bit casual), I… wash the dishes, find other ways to “say”, I go back in front of my Macintosh, and there it is. OK, coffee helps. Un autre café?

I often read other blogs, and I can feel, sometimes, the pleasure of the authors, the infinite pleasure they have to “work on it”, putting words together. Errr, yes, it’s sometimes too long, but whatever.

Do you write for you, or for the audience? That’s a real question!

The new generation… they “vlog”, as you know, they YouTube, they have to like it, though : talking alone in front of a camera, cutting edges, etc. That’s great!

I found out recently that my preferred way to think, to put together a concept, is not to write, is not to be a teacher, a journalist, but it’s to weave a conversation.

Dialog. Presence. Pleasure. Togetherness.

THERE is the place I love. C O N V E R S A T I O N.

Oohhhh, writing this article, I just found a goal in my life!!

Find a conversationalist – a partner, a thinker, a good listener, a questions asker, a sidekick -, talk, be happy, and write. That’s a little better than to blog alone, right?

Thanks for reading! Bonne journée !

 

JP2 2

yes this little boy is me

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

