Unsteadiness, Propositions & Expectations : Life!

I’ve known someone who expected people around her to be :

  1. Steady
  2. Without any pressure
  3. Without expectations

It was really like an Instruction Manual!

I explain her… expectations :

  1. If you say you’ll doing something, you HAVE to do it. Steady. You have no right to change your mind, or to adapt to events, desires or possibilities. STEADY like a sh*t in the fridge.
  2. It is forbidden to ask. Propositions are considered nasty. Because it’s “pressure“.
  3. Don’t have any expectations (which are “pressure”, of course). You own brain is considered useless, or boring, and therefore will not be considered.

So I’ve have been a complete mess next to this person! Because :

  1. I’m not steady and I will never be. I make mistakes, I change my mind, I meet other people with desires. Things happen. Reality is complex and moving. I adapt. I am not steady.
  2. I have a brain and I use it, so I love propositions! If I feel close to someone, I feel free to tell what I think. I expect a dialog, and a person able to say “no”, but also “yes”.
  3. I – of course – have plenty of expectations, because I’m alive. I am not a king, but there’s no queen around either. Equality is interesting. In certain situations, I expect something, yes. I don’t understand why I shouldn’t, too!

 

A few dials :

  • In fact, I don’t even know what pressure is… Human beings I’m in relation with, have questions, propositions, ideas. I dance with them. Or not.
  • The idea of pressure means you COULD be pressured. Which is absurd, between adults. Unless you feel weak, nobody should be able to pressure you (exception : your manager, and the law).
  • If you’re used to obedience, any living human interaction will harm you.

 

What, or who is really like this? :

  • Steady
  • Without any pressure
  • Without expectations

A zombie, a robot, a valet, or a dog. With communication skills, but in a certain way only : obedience (and understanding what you’re asked). There’s an instruction manual, right? Just follow. Be strong. Or run.

Thanks for reading!

1493411875357951746_40270600.jpg

Leave a Reply

