Letting go, but hear Nietzsche creak : Chronicle 13

“La lecture est vraiment la volupté des temps incertains”
“Reading is really the delight of uncertain times”

Jean Giono

IMG_2241.jpg

Foucault says that he is tired of comments about “respecting” Nietzsche’s philosophy. The only mark of recognition or gratitude he wants to show to his work and mind is precisely to USE it, to deform it, to make is creak.

This is exactly how I consider philosophy and widerly my two “shelves for seeds” : an ensemble of books which are whole tooboxes. I know my blog is creaking at time, but I find it funny and maybe I hope useful at times.

 

IMG_2389.jpg

Somebody told me one day a disturbing thing : “You are a better photographer than blogger”. Well… thank you? Little by little, this idea found its path in my mind. I bought a book about photography, and three days ago I woke up my old Canon bridge camera.

Everything you see on this article comes from it. I loved to take them.

But, well, I keep blogging, though 🙂

Thank you!

 

IMG_2512.jpg

Jünger asks :

“What are the low-down forms of gaiety?”

 

IMG_2510.jpg

Shikantaza, in Zen Buddhism, literally means,”nothing but precisely sitting.”

Learn how to “let go”, nondoing, nonthinking…

Question is :

How not to think about nonthinking? And how not to want… nonwill?

 

IMG_2333.jpg

When I talk with 30 and 40 years old people, we’re about the same. I maybe have lost some more illusions.

There’s one big difference, only one, though. Les vieux fous sont plus fous que les jeunes : old fools are more fool than young ones.

I am absolutely NOT an adventurer, but on my field, on my territory, I would dare and I dare much more. I don’t care about “baby steps” anymore. Life is pretty short, and I’m not afraid. Rules (inner rules and society pressure too) can really be moved. Between two choices, I pick both.

So the difference, when I’m fifty, is : I propose much more, and I listen to propositions with many “YES” in my basket, all ready. What could happen, after all? I’m ready.

 

IMG_2560.jpg

Le temps porte conseil : en général celui de ne rien faire.

Claude Roy

If I rawtranslate this, I get “Time brings counsel : which is in general to do nothing”.

I googled and found that in English, time does not brings counsel, but “Time will tell”; this is a bit different, right?

More common, “la nuit porte conseil” : Night brings counsel. There, I found :

  • Night is the mother of counsel
  • Take advice of your pillow
  • Sleep on it

And, oh my, that’s so true!…

Thanks for reading!

 

IMG_2580.jpg

 

One thought on “Letting go, but hear Nietzsche creak : Chronicle 13

  1. Rachel McAlpine July 7, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    Your photo of thistles says it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

