The Future of Transportation : Rent a louteuse!

I posted this article on https://brainsunite.wordpress.com/ – a collaboration based wordpress page I’m proud to work with…

 

Foresight is a risky field. Writing, in France, in my wobbly English, an article about the future of transportation is even more risky. Donc, well, you go girl! (or boy).

25 years ago I wrote a story where young people used what I called louteuses (could be “looters”) which were flying cameras you could hire for a certain amount of time (in my story it was used to spy people in their homes). Let’s say I invented self-service drones, parked everywhere at the top of buildings, computer piloted.

Drones! I’m proud! But I’m really today not able to imagine the future of transportation, though. Of course, I could watch some levers and pull them. Change of “nature” (teleportation?), or intensity (go “faster”), or go elsewhere (space?) etc. That’s boring, it’s just dial-watching.

I prefer to imagine an oblique way to move for the future : Not moving any more.

Virtuality and powerful computers will allow you to “travel” with 3D-glasses. You probably will be able to walk in every street of the Earth (or the Google Earth, hmm). Ahhh wandering in the suburbs of Yalta in autumn!!

But maybe you need real time?

There will be hundreds of ready-to-use self-services drones EVERYWHERE. They will be clever enough to navigate between your orders and security issues and laws. If you want to fly over Greenland NOW, let’s hire one sponsored-therefore-free drone, put your glasses on, and have fun!

My future of transportation : virtuality.

Of course it is baaaad. Nothing is better than to go “on site”, meet people, see the sky, and feel the air of Delhi. For this : read my colleagues’s articles, OK ?

Thanks for reading, and sorry for my Frenchenglish!

 

featureshoot_-_Romance_is_in_the_air._It_was_the_time_of_day_immediately_following_sunset._I_heard_a_voice.__Wherever_you_go__I_will_follow_you__the_voice_says._-_Hiroki_Inoue._This_extraordinary_capture_by_photographer_Hiroki_Inoue__taken_in__Biei__.jpg

Instagram : featureshoot

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

